Another day, Another Promise.

By ambitiouspromises

September 1, 2010

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment »

God’s Message #2:  “I’ve got this one…trust me and you’ll be fine.”

First, this is not a homeschool post.  Although I will be posting many about our homeschooling adventures, I really want this blog to live up to its name by sharing the ambitious promises I am making.   

 “I’ve got this one…trust me and you’ll be fine.” This message covers so many issues in my life right now and it sure is comforting.  I’ve been running myself ragged the last few months with my photography business, school job, and homeschooling and I’m paying for it.  My energy is on E, my body hurts, and I’m just plain worn out.  Most of this is self-induced but I’ve been doctoring a few minor health issues as well.  The last one in particular, possible Lyme Disease, has me the most worried.  My sister and my niece both have chronic lyme disease (www.lymecoloredglasses.wordpress.com) and this summer our family has rallied and tried to envelope them in a circle of healing and love.  Now, here I am with a potential lyme diagnosis and I’m honestly terrified.  I was tested today and won’t know the results for a few days. 

I’ve been feeling pretty down about this for about a week now.  But, when I woke up this morning, I felt pain-free and at peace.  Really, I haven’t felt this good in quite a few months but it’s as if He woke me up to say, “I’ve got this one…trust me and you’ll be fine.”

I have to be fine.  I have a family to take care of and nurture.  And oh how my children have grown, learned, and evolved into wonderfully compassionate children through these health battles.  My niece is especially worried that her little cousins will see her suffer and become upset.  Well, that might be true, but my children have learned that it’s ok to ask questions and it’s ok to just smother someone with hugs and smiles.  Thank you Jenna, Lori, and Janice…for allowing my children to follow the first of many of God’s paths for them by allowing them in and allowing them to see you suffer.  It’s ok, He’s got this one.

And what is my ambitious promise?  I’m gonna trust Him.

One Response to “Another day, Another Promise.”

  1. You’re welcome for the small part I’m playing. As far as homeschooling, I’ll let you do it this year and work out the kinks. Then, after the season of Lyme, I’ll give it a shot. Through all this, ALL this – extended family included – I’ve learned to pray all day long. Out loud, in my head, in my hands, to the sky, reading the Bible and quietly, with eyes closed. My ambitious promise is to pray right, think right and live right…and then, finally, to try to teach my boys how to do it, as well.

Leave a Reply

